Travel Makeup – The Overpack Edition

IMG_2688
the overpack situation

I am an old hand at traveling, and you can see plenty of posts on my tips for packing light. This time though, I decided to go ham. I’m also on the road for two and a half weeks this time, so that also contributed. For me, thats a pretty long trip.

IMG_2689
Charlotte Tilbury The Sophisticate, Fallen Angel, First Love, and Bitch Perfect. Too Faced Cocoa Powder Foundation, Medium Bronzer, and Natural Eye palette . NARS Amour blush, eye primer, Radiant Creamy concealer. Bite Beauty Heather and Fig. Hourglass Brow Pencil and Veil Primer. Urban Decay All Nighter spray. Kat Von D Tatto brow and liner. Make Up For Ever Ink Liner. Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara.

The only thing that didn’t make this shot is the Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet Plus (holy grail foundation). I went bananas on the blush and eyeshadows, because right now I am feeling a bit uninspired with makeup (ideally the YSL Avante Garde palette will help) . I’m hoping I can shake some of my complacency loose while I am away (so I packed lots of options to inspire some creativity), and I brought some products to review as well.

IMG_2690
Chanel Charming Palette. Charlotte Tilbury Sex on Fire. YSL Avante Garde palette. Hourglass Ambient Blush palette. NARS Final Cut blush.

I made sure to get a bunch of travel sizes of my favorite products, like the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray and Hourglass Veil Primer. I took a foundation (MUFE Mat Velvet Plus) thats compact and in a plastic case. The powder I brought (Too Faced Chocolate Powder) with doubles as a powder foundation and a setting powder.

What about you guys? Are you overpackers? Or do you only bring bare bones? Do you bring more color (eyeshadow, lipstick, blush) or base products (foundation, primer, concealer)?

2 thoughts on “Travel Makeup – The Overpack Edition

  1. I pack depending on where I am going/why and for how long. If I’m going abroad I tend to overpack abit. I usually take more eye and lip products than face products. Great post and you have really lovely makeup in your collection.
    Hajara | Chocolatefrosst Xx

    Like

  2. Oh, these pictures are FULL of gorgeousness!! I usually take more lip and cheek options, not too many eye options, and just one foundation/TM and concealer. LOADS of lips haha!
    I have another holiday coming up in two weeks so I’m interested to see what happens then!!

    Like

Leave a comment