My Nighttime Skin Care Routine

IMG_4550
from the left: Clairsonic Aria, Shiseido Pureness Cleanser, Neutrogena Tone Repair Night, Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair II, Origins Plantscription Eye Cream, Neutrogena Alcohol Free Toner

Since I did my morning skin care routine I’ve been meaning to also do my nighttime version and, here it is. My skin is oily and acne prone, so my nighttime skin care routine is meant to target acne and exfoliate to prevent future acne. I use my Clairsonic Aria every night with the Shiseido Pureness Foaming cleanser. I always use a toner, and the Neutrogena Alcohol Free Toner is really great.

Then I use a serum, specifically the Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair (Complex II). Which is just amazing. It really does just fix anything and evens out my skin.

To moisturize I use the Origins Plantscription Eye cream, which is very creamy and smooth. I like using heavier products at night, but still not too heavy since I have oily skin. I find this eye cream hits that balance. Its very nourishing and this is actually my second pot. I then use the Neutrogena Tone Repair Night cream. I love that it has retinol in it, which helps keep acne at bay and it also has vitamin c in it to help hyper-pigmentation pass more quickly. Its a really great moisturizer and, it isn’t too heavy on. The active ingredients really do work. This moisturizer has a day version which has SPF as well, but I find it a little too heavy for the day with my oily skin.

Overall, this system works well for me. I find when I break out this routine brings me back to nicer skin quickly. Β Do you have any products you swear by? I find my skin responds well to a routine and consistent use of products.

3 thoughts on “My Nighttime Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

