My Favorite Bold Summer Lip Color – Pinky Corals

IMG_2648
The Loves – MAC Crosswires, Charlotte Tilbury Coachella Coral, Bite Beauty Rose, Givenchy Le Rouge in Rose Dressing

I have loved bright pinky-coral lipsticks for summer for years, and while I have written about each of these amazing lipsticks on this blog before, I wanted to gather them up. These shades are almost all identical (its and addiction, I know), but each formula is really amazing. Depending on what you enjoy in a lipstick formula, a different one of these will suit.

IMG_2667
Swatches on a White Tissue to Demonstrate the Slight Differences in Tone

The biggest standout, formula wise, is the Givenchy Le Rouge in Rose Dressing which is a matte formula but somehow (magic I’m sure, but probably more likely chemistry) still comfortable and moisturizing on the lips. MAC Crosswires and Charlotte Tilbury Coachella Coral are both lovely and smell of vanilla. I prefer the Charlotte Tilbury formula, I find it longer lasting and more moisturizing, but the MAC version is much easier to get a hold of in the US and much cheaper. Bite Beauty Rose is another stellar formula thats moisturizing and only uses food grade ingredients (which I actually really appreciate). Rose and Coachella Coral a bit warmer while Rose Dressing and Crosswires are more red.

IMG_2659
Wearing Charlotte Tilbury Coachella Coral

What lipstick shades do you reach for in the summer time? Have you tried any of these formulas?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Bold Summer Lip Color – Pinky Corals

Leave a Reply

