Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is a Natural Bronze Warmth

IMG_2379
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

I love bronzer, and ones that smell like chocolate are only better. Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is matte and this shade is the medium color in their matte bronzer range, there is also a milk chocolate and dark chocolate for light and dark skin tones.

I love this bronzer, its just the right tone to add naturally tanned warmth to the face without looking orange. I have been outside more lately (Seattle weather has been so beautiful the last few weeks!) and have been getting a tan (a baby tan, but a tan). Instead of getting a darker foundation, I have been using this bronzer all over to match my face to my body. Its the perfect shade of bronzer to match a real tan, I love it.

IMG_2595
Bronzers from the Left: NARS Laguna, Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light, Benefit Hoola, and Too Faced Chocolate Soleil

This powder blends beautifully, and I’ve found when I apply to much a good buff-out blends it in quickly and easily. I always advocate using a light hand with bronzer, but this one is quite forgiving. It also lasts all day on my skin without fading or going patchy, so it works well to dust all over to color correct. Plus once you use enough bronzer for your whole face, you get a good whiff of chocolate (always a good thing in my book).

You can get this bronzer online, at Sephora, and at Ulta for $30.

The rundown: A

 

One thought on “Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer is a Natural Bronze Warmth

Leave a Reply

