Berry Lip Deep

IMG_3042
the berry lip lineup

Last year I wrote a post in the Fall called “Berry Lip Light” and, while this post does include that product as well (its great and perfect if you don’t like vampy lips) this year we are aren’t holding back.

IMG_3073
swatches from the left: Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Winterberry, Fresh Sugar Berry, Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick in Mulberry and, MAC Dark Side

I really love all of these products for getting that A/W dark berry lip. My tried-and-true is MAC ‘s Dark Side which is the darkest and most purple of this bunch. I also love to press it into Then Bite Beauty brings the goods with its Luminous Creme Lipstick in Mulberry and its High Pigment Pencil in Winterberry. Both are more red/plum than the MAC guy. Both are great formulas.

I threw in Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry, its a great option if you don’t want to commit to too much berry. A year later, it is still great. What berry lip products do you love? Makeup lovers want to know (okay me, maybe just me, but you should still share).

IMG_2492
wearing Bite Beauty High Pigment Lip Pencil in Winterberry

 

4 thoughts on “Berry Lip Deep

  1. I love berry lips all year long, but especially in fall and winter. My favorite this year is NARS Audacious lipstick in Fanny, a “rich berry”. It’s bright and beautiful and lasts for hours. The finish is neither too glossy nor too matte. Another new favorite, a bit darker, less red, and more matte, is Clinique Soft Matte lipstick in Matte Plum. On me it’s more of a berry than a plum. If I want something that’s semi-sheer and glossier, I wear Too Faced La Creme lipstick in So Berry Sexy. This is a great, very wearable shade. I like the Fresh Sugar Berry lip treatment for casual days and to keep in my bag for emergency touch-ups of berry lipsticks without a mirror. For liners, Make Up Forever Aqua Lip in 10C is good for darker berries like Clinique Matte Plum. You could use it with NARS Fanny, but I like to use Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On lip pencil in Jilted instead — if I can’t match a bright/dark color exactly, I’d rather outline lightly with a slightly lighter pencil than end up with that dark rim around my mouth.

    Like

  2. I don’t know if you’re doing something different but your photos in the last several posts are extra gorgeous. Your skin is perfection. Details, please!

    Like

    1. Thank you Amanda! I have been using a better camera lately a nicer backdrop. The foundation is NARS Sheer Glow with the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer for spot work.

      Like

Leave a comment