Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip Waterproof Lipliner in 15C

IMG_0524
Make Up Forever Aqua Lip Liner in 15C and Urban Decay Naked Gloss in LoveChild

You all already know of my love for lip liner, its long wearing lip color that helps you fake a fuller pout. I have been looking to try other formulas and colors (though my MAC Boldly Bare is still my favorite). I decided to try Make Up For Ever next, since the formula is crazy creamy and I love the brand in general.

IMG_0496
Urban Decay Naked Gloss in LoveChild and Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip Liner in 15C

I usually wear lip liner with a gloss or chapstick over the top, since they tend to be matte products and can be drying. I don’t find the Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip in 15C drying, but its not moisturizing either. I really love the color. Its straight up pink. I find it very neutral, so it doesn’t lean warm or cool on me. Its also not too bright, and not too nude. I kind of like it. Its like Goldilocks porridge,  just right.

IMG_0540
wearing Make Up For Ever Aqua Lip in 15C with Naked Gloss in Lovechild

I’ve been pairing this liner with any pink gloss, but since I got a sample of the new Naked Glosses by Urban Decay I’ve been trying it out. I really love the lip combination, and its just such a perfect everyday lip for me.

All in all, I really love the consistency of this lip liner. Its super creamy. The color is kind of perfection and its mega pigmented. I find that it doesn’t last as long as my beloved MAC lip liners, but that could be due to how much creamier this one is. MAC lip liners are drier, so I think they hang around longer.

You can get this lip liner at Sephora and online for $19. Do you guys have any suggestions for great lip liners? I’m trying to figure out which to try next.

The rundown: B+

Leave a Reply

