Mani Monday – OPI Skating on Thin Ice-Land

IMG_2995
OPI Skating on Thin Ice-Land

I am still working my way through the OPI A/W Nordic collection. Skating on Thin Ice-Landย is a gorgeous cream purple. I thought it would be lighter on, but it dries pretty dark, making it an almost black/purple. Which I really like.

I found the formula to be a bit on the thin side, which isn’t bad but it does mean this polish could do with a third coat for full opacity. You could also try applying thicker coats (I go thin to avoid chipping). In the picture above I’m wearing two coats, for reference. I wish I had gone for three since there are some lighter patches still.

Other than the slightly thin formula, I really like this polish. Its a great shade (if you like purples) and has good wear time (3-4 days).

You can get this polish at salons that carry OPI and at Ulta for about $9 (prices may vary).

The rundown: B+

Leave a Reply

