Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in Sex On Fire is Neutral Blush Perfection

IMG_6649
Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in Sex On Fire

I warned you about these blushes. I’ve started collecting (hehe). I got Sex On Fire because I love a good plummy/neutral blush (as evidenced by my obsession with them last year).

Sex On Fire is the best blush in this color category I have tried. Its pigmented, creamy, smooth, easy to blend, and it has a nice sheen to it but no shimmer or glitter. The finish adds to the natural look the color imparts on the skin, and just makes sense. I like that its not totally flat, but its not too shimmery. This one is the perfect everyday blush.  Sex On Fire comes off as a plummy/bronze with some nice pink thrown in, such a great shade.

 

 

IMG_6682
Charlotte Tilbury Sex On Fire Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I have really enjoyed using this (clearly). Its a great color and finish in a stellar formula. Just like with Love Glow I swirl the two colors in the compact together and then apply. But you can use the outer ring on the cheek bones and then the center shade on the apples of your cheeks as a pop of color. Up to you.

IMG_6389
wearing Sex On Fire

 

You can get this blush which, will be living on my vanity from now on,  at Beautylish and Nordstrom for $40 (see previous post for pricing information based on product weight).

The rundown: A+

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury Cheek to Chic Swish and Pop Blush in Sex On Fire is Neutral Blush Perfection

  1. Thanks to you I now have Love Glow and Sex on Fire on the wish list, but fortunately for me they’re both out of stock at Selfridges and Net-a-porter…LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

