Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Coachella Coral is Fresh and Bright

IMG_7867
Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Coachella Coral

I have sung the praises of the Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks, so of course I have more of them. Coachella Coral is a brightening pinky/coral thatย just lights up a face. Its one of those kind of lip colors.

The formula is just like the other Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks I have, long wearing, moisturizing, and pigmented. You get even, opaque color application in one swipe. I just love the consistency of these lipsticks, they are amazingly moisturizing on but somehow last about 4 hours on my lips (crazy long for a lipstick on me).

IMG_7780
Coachella Coral swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

I find this color really flattering on. I love how it has some pink and some coral in (also a bit of red in there), so it will flatter both cool and warm toned skins. It also has some depth to it, its not one of those paled out shades that can make you look flat and fake. It wakes your face up.

IMG_7901
wearing Coachella Coral

I also find this is almost a bright lip (kinda look) when I first apply. After I’ve had the lipstick on a while it gets to be less intense (just from wear) and almost calms down. I think tapping this on as a stain would also be really flattering, since the color straight out of the bullet is very pigmented and colorful.

I really love this lipstick color, I think its a great shade of pink. You can get this (and a bunch of other colors) for $32 at Beautylish.

The rundown: A

 

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Coachella Coral is Fresh and Bright

  1. This looks beautiful on you! I might have to try it. My skin is NW 20-ish, with very cool undertones, but I think you might be right that it will work for both warm and cool skin tones.

    Like

Leave a Reply

