Smokey Bronzey (-ey) Summer Going Out Look

IMG_4224
smokey bronzey -ey

I went out to a friends house warming recently and decided to embrace the whole summer-bronze-smoke thang. I did soft bronze wing, lots o’ liner on the inner rims paired with neutral lips and cheeks. I am wearing Clinique Cheek Pop in Ginger here (LOVE it) and my beloved MAC Boldly Bare lip pencil on my lips.

IMG_4480
NARS and God Created the Woman Eyeshadow palette, MAC Boldly Bare lip pencil and NARS eyeliner in Via Appia

For my eyes I used Galapagos from NARS for my cat eye wing and then I smudged it out. All over the lid I have Alhambra and then Bellisima in the crease. NARS liner in Via Appia, a coppery shimmer bronze, is all along the lower lashline and then smudged.

IMG_4199
the eye look

Basically, this is proof I can’t do without my cat eye, even if I have to use shadow to do it. Are you into bronze smokey looks? What do you enjoy wearing out during the summer?

2 thoughts on “Smokey Bronzey (-ey) Summer Going Out Look

Leave a comment