Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Flush

IMG_4301
Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Flush

As a lover of moisturizing lip products and of Bite Beauty, I had to give these a shot. I grabbed Flush, which is the pink in the lineup of these new lip products from Bite. These BB lip products claim to hydrate, add color and, provide SPF 15. This also claims to be a primer for the lips, but I never use it that way. I just never have used a lip primer before and I forget. Thus I can’t speak to how it works as a primer, so this review is of the product used as the main lip product.

IMG_4405
Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Flush Swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

This stuff is sheer, but I do see a difference in my lip color after swiping it on. I actually really love this shade and, have been using it day-to-day as a throw in my purse and on my lips kinda thing. The product is definitely hydrating as well. I actually really love how it feels on. If you are a lover of the Fresh Sugar lip products this one is a bit creamier on the lips. It smells so so good but I’m not sure how I would describe it. Maybe vanilla? Its a warm scent. Anyway, I enjoy it.

IMG_4320
wearing Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Flush on my lips

Like all moisturizing lip products I don’t find this lasts very long on the lips, maybe 2 hours (if you don’t eat or drink and I am such a snacker that I rarely make it that long). But I don’t expect long wear time from these kinds of lip products. I honestly love this kind of stuff and, this product truly leaves my lips feeling nourished after (which is the whole point). If you are not into sheer lip colors that need to be reapplied often, this one isn’t for you.

You can get this sheer BB for lips (perfect for summer btw) for $24 at Sephora and online. Personally, I plan on getting a few more shades. I have been really enjoying the texture of this product, how it moisturizes my lips and, the light color it adds.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

