Some New Clinique Cheek Pops – Nude, Melon, and Fig

IMG_1679
Clinique Cheek Pops Clockwise from the Left, Nude, Fig and Melon

I finally got my hands on the new shades of the Clinique Cheek Pops in store and after a hard core swatch fest, I took home three (these are just the beginning, don’t worry).

I grabbed Nude, Melon, and Fig. Nude, because I love nude blushes. Melon, because the light but bright peachy coral yells summer to me. Then, Fig because its just my kind of blush shade, neutral but with a little something.

IMG_2189
Swatches from the Left, Nude, Melon and Fig

 

These perform just like the original four Clinique Cheek Pops (which I scooped up all in one go due to the amazing formula), the color payoff is excellent, the texture is a dream, and the finish is naturally luminous. I love this blush formula, and I’m sure I will end up with all the shades in time. The formula also lasts all day and blends easily. This is one of my favorite blush formulas, and the new colors have me all kinds of excited.

Cheek swatches start…..now!

IMG_1996
Wearing Nude Pop

 

IMG_2052
Wearing Melon Pop
IMG_2111
Wearing Fig Pop

Nude Pop gives that chiseled cheek look without too much color. It keeps you from looking washed out and is a great all-in-one cheek product (blush, bronzer, and some glow, in one). Melon Pop brightens and lifts the face with subtle color. Its very sixties with its high white content (the color looks pale, like a lot of white paint has been mixed in with a coral). I love Melon for the summer time, its beautiful and subtle. Fig Pop is a great blush, it adds gorgeous color (rosy and healthy) and gives you a flush. This is the darkest of the three I grabbed, and the most noticeable on the skin.

Have you picked up any of the new shades? Which would you like to see next? You can get these stellar blushes in 12 fabulous shades at Clinique, Sephora and online for $21.

The rundown: A+

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Some New Clinique Cheek Pops – Nude, Melon, and Fig

Leave a Reply

