Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer Brightens Under Eyes Masterfully

FullSizeRender
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer in Y23

With all the hype around the Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Concealer I hunted around until I found my shade in stock. I’m about an NC/NW20 in MAC and Y23 works really well for me under my eyes. Its brightening on but not so light that you get the quintessential reverse raccoon effect.

The concealer is very smooth and blends in amazingly well. It glides over the skin. I find it doesn’t make my under eyes look dry or cause my mascara to transfer or smudge around. Its the perfect consistency for use under the eyes. I don’t have bad under eye darkness, so I use this shade alone but MUFE also came out with pinky toned correctors with this launch that will color correct blue/purple under eye color. First you would use the pink toned concealer to correct and then layer one of the yellow toned concealers over to cover any discoloration.  The applicator is a rounded plastic nib with a very small hole, you squeeze the tube to dispense some product and then I tap it in with my finger. In true MUFE fashion, this product is super pigmented, so you only need a tiny amount. Thanks to how blendable it is, this product is still very easy to use, even with the super high pigmentation you never get under eye product build up. This means I never get a cakey or heavy makeup looking under eye area when I use this. The look is very clean and subtle, but brightening.

This is very brightening on me, so while I love this for under the eye, I wouldn’t use this anywhere else. Because of how brightening it is, it will draw attention to anywhere its used. So you could use this for highlighting the face but I would not cover a spot with it, it’ll just make the spot more evident.

Overall, I really love this. I think its great for under eye concealing. Its now a part of my everyday concealer routine. You can get this at Sephora and online for $27 in both pink and yellow tones.

The rundown: A+

 

Leave a Reply

