From my Favorites – Giorgio Armani Eye Tints

IMG_5963
Giorgio Armani Eye Tints in 11 Rose Ashes (top) and 9 Cold Copper (bottom)

This product really impressed me last year (and still does). These are super easy to use cream to powder shadows that last all day without creasing and come in some really stunning shades. They have a felt doe foot applicator, which makes application super easy. I just swipe some on my lids and blend out with my fingers. I would suggest starting with a little, since these really go a long way. The other great thing is that if you don’t get the color payoff or intensity you are looking for in one application, these layer without getting pilly or crumbly. They also set down quickly, which makes applying liquid liner over them a non-issue. I find when I use powder shadows over them, like to intensify the outer corners, they don’t break apart or cause any trouble.

IMG_5966
Giorgio Armani Eye Tints in 11 Rose Ashes (top) and 9 Cold Copper (bottom) (these swatches really don’t do these justice)

The two shades I have are very much for everyday eye looks. They add a nice sophisticated sheen to the lids that isn’t over the top glittery or too subtle either (perfect for the office or brunch!). Rose Ashes has a bit of a pinky sheen to it while Cold Copper is more taupe. I am looking to add to my collection next year. There are some amazing smokey, dramatic shades in the range that I am itching to get.

I feel like there isn’t too much to say about these because they are just so fantastic. They work beautifully and with no fuss. They work easily and look beautiful, what more could you want?

You can get these amazing cream to powder formula shadows at Giorgio Armani counters, Nordstrom and Sephora for $39.

The rundown: A+

Leave a Reply

