From my Favorites – Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette

IMG_5937
Urban Decay X Gwen Stefani Eyeshadow Palette

I didn’t originally plan on getting this palette, but I ended up caving with all the hype and after seeing it in store. It really is a beautiful everyday eyeshadow palette if you love a soft eye or enjoy wearing winged liner (which I usually enjoy pairing with a shimmery lid and soft crease).

I find these shadows have an amazing formula (and last year was the year of Urban Decay shadow love for me). The top two rows are all neutrals that vary from cool to warm tones, blend beautifully and are richly pigmented. The bottom row is for fun and events for me, I like to press Pop, which has some glitter in it, onto my lid with my finger to add some extra shimmer. I find if I use my finger I don’t get fallout (whoo!). I love Danger and 1987, both of which are great smokey eye shades. Blackout is great for smoking out liner (of just for adding depth). Really the only shade that isn’t my thing in the palette is Harajuku, pink shadow doesn’t really look good on me. The top two rows are just perfect for everyday/work shades. I do find most of the shades a shimmery champagne/gold color, but I do love that kind of thing (and they are all different, to my crazed beauty blogger mind, lol!). Baby and Steady are more on the taupe and rose gold side, which is some variety. My favorite shades are probably Skimp and Zone, they are so beautiful!

IMG_5940
swatches from the left: Blonde, Bathwater, Skimp, Steady, Punk, Baby, Anaheim, Stark, Zone, Serious, Pop, Harajuku, Danger, 1987 and Blackout

I didn’t think I would love this so much, but I honestly prefer this to any of my Naked palettes (there are more mattes!!). I used this palettes for two months straight after I got it and I honestly can’t stop using it. I’m thinking of getting a backup, but that might be a little crazy.

You can get this palette at Sephora, Ulta and Urban Decay for $58.

The rundown: A+

Leave a Reply

