Some New Charlotte Tilbury Items – Color Chameleon and Lip Cheat

IMG_4931
Top – Color Chameleon in Amber Haze, Β Bottom – Lip Cheat in Crazy in Love

I recently got a couple more Charlotte Tilbury items. I love the Lip Cheat formula and I wanted a deeper, more berry toned one for fall, so I came home with Crazy in Love. I also wanted to try the Color Chameleon formula and shockingly enough (not at all) I got a bronze, Amber Haze.

IMG_4933
swatches from the top – Amber Haze and Crazy in Love

I really like the Color Chameleon formula, I scribble some onto my lid and then blend out with my fingers (you can obviously use a brush, I just haven’t given up on finger painting being applicable to my adult life yet). I do one eye at a time, since this formula does set up (the Eyes to Mesmerise formula is much more emollient). I find this lasts beautifully all day and it has a nice shimmer/glitter to it but doesn’t have any fall out since its a cream shadow stick. You can scribble just a little on your lids or build it up for more opaque coverage, its really pretty both ways (of course now I want more shades, figures).

I love Crazy in Love Lip Cheat, its such a beautiful, rich color. I like topping it with a gloss to help make my lips look fuller since this is a darker shade and will make lips appear thinner (no gloss in the picture below to show the finish).

IMG_4972
Crazy in Love on my lips

Have you guys picked up any products you are loving right now? Is there a shade of the Color Chameleons I need? You can get the Color Chameleons for $27 and the Lip Cheats for $22 at Beautylish, Nordstrom and at Charlotte Tilbury.

The rundown: As’ all around

One thought on “Some New Charlotte Tilbury Items – Color Chameleon and Lip Cheat

Leave a Reply

