My Everyday Staples

IMG_4884
NARS Smudge Proof Shadow Base, Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil, Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, Hourglass Veil Primer, Shisheido Lash Curlers

There are some products I never stop using or rotate. While the foundations, blushes and eyeshadows come and go, these products are always in use. I know they aren’t flashy or pretty, but if I run out of any of them I have to go out and replace them. And aren’t those the best products?

For priming, I do both my eyes and my base. The NARS Smudge Proof Shadow Base is the best I have found for my extremely oily lids. Without a primer powder shadows will crease on me within 4 hours. This primer gives me all day wear without creasing and my days can last 12 hours. The Hourglass Veil Primer is another great one for oily skin. This doesn’t have any silicone in it (which I prefer since silicone can clog pores and I have very acne prone skin) but still feels silky smooth when you apply it. It helps control my oil and reduce the appearance of my pores. Another great primer for those with oily skin.

My favorite brow pencil is the Hourglass Arch Brow Sculpting Pencil. These come in great ashy tones (which is my biggest reason for loving them). They are also a bit hard, so they wear a long time. I find if you just need a little filling in, this pencil makes it super quick and natural looking. The pencil also lasts a long time, so you don’t need to buy a new one every couple of months.

The Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper is my favorite liquid liner. This has a brush tip so it doesn’t fray and the color is good and black. Its very easy to use and lasts a few months before it dries out. Plus its waterproof. I love it!

My ride or die concealer is the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer. I still really love this, it has great coverage, blends beautifully and lasts all day on my oily skin. I keep trying other concealers and returning them, the consistency of this one just can’t be beat for me.

My lash curlers are another item I am never without. Curl your lashes! It wakes up your face. The Shiseido lash curlers are great if you have almond shaped eyes and I love how clean and simple the design is.

What are your makeup staples? Or do you always try new things?

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Staples

Leave a Reply

