Becca Champagne Glow Palette Lights You Up

IMG_4929
Becca Champagne Glow Palette

With the VIB sale this weekend I wanted to get some swatches and a review up on the Champagne Glow palette. I got Champagne Pop as a single when it came out and I still love it. This palette also having (I hope they come out with it permanently) pressed Pearl sealed the deal for me.

I find these highlighters perform like the full sized versions, if a bit looser. Like they aren’t packed down as much, but they still don’t kick up any powder and blend nicely, so I don’t mind. I find these can accentuate pores if you use them in the wrong areas, so I always keep these out of the center of my face. The sheen of these is intense, so I always dab some off on the back of my hand before I apply. But the effect is really beautiful if you love a good highlight.

IMG_4938
swatches from the left: Pearl, Champagne Pop, Blushed Copper and Pearl blended out

I love the shade Pearl, its really pretty blended out into my fair skin. I also love mixing Pearl and Champagne Pop, which is really pretty. On me, Blushed Copper is a real blush shade, or a great eyeshadow. Depending on your skin tone this may not be an appealing palette to you, but I just wanted to explain how I use the wide shade range in this palette. I like that you get three shades in the one palette though, so you can try a variety of colors. You need such a small amount of these highlighters to get a real glow, I can’t see myself ever finishing a full sized, so the smaller pans are great for me (though Moonstone is still on my wish list, that color is stunning!).

You can get this palette online and in store at Sephora (currently sold out online sadly, check your local store if you are in the states) for $34.

The rundown: A

 

One thought on “Becca Champagne Glow Palette Lights You Up

Leave a Reply

