Bare Minerals The Regal Wardrobe Eye and Cheek Palette has me like a Queen

IMG_4893
Bare Minerals The Regal Wardrobe Palette

Hi guys! I got this palette before I left for Denmark and took it with me. I basically only used this for the two weeks I was away, which might explain why it looks so beaten and battered. This got a lot of use and love.

I personally really love the Bare Minerals Ready eyeshadow formula, I hadn’t really used the blushes and bronzers before. Β This palette comes in cardboard packaging that folds in thirds, so you get a really nice and compact palette for travel thats quite sturdy. This bad boy made it through three connecting flights both ways and not one powder is broken. I love the mix of shades in this palette, it has some good cool toned and warm toned shadows. You get a highlighter and a bronzer (awesome) plus a peach and a plum blush (love these).

IMG_4901
swatches from the left: Natural, Cognac, Namaste, Treasure Hunt, 500 Thread Count, Romp, Flash, Regal eyeshadows. The Summer Fling, The Skinny Dip, The Brilliant Sunset and The Love Letter cheek products

The eyeshadows are fabulous, I love this formula and these perform very well overall. I don’t get any fallout or creasing when I use primer. These are very pigmented and creamy, Namaste is actually my favorite shadow in the palette. I love a good taupe shade. Its perfect for all over the eye (simple eye days) or to add dimension in the crease. I swear Natural is swatched above, its just very close to my skin tone and not super pigmented, so it kind of disappeared. Flash is another great color, but I just really love plummy matte shades. You do get some great shimmery basics, a copper, taupe and dark brown. Then a good round of mattes, from cream to dark plum. This sets you up for tons of looks with depth and dimension in them. The bronzer, The Skinny Dip, actually really surprised me. I love this shade of bronzer, its very yellow/golden so it looks really flattering on. The blushes are nice and pigmented and blend well (as does the bronzer). I found with a good foundation the color cheek products lasted all day on me. The highlighter, The Brilliant Sunset, is really nice. I love using it as an eyeshadow too (little thing I tried after I needed a new shade for my lid around one and half weeks in).

I think this is a great kit if you enjoy the Bare Minerals pressed powder formula. Its a nice range of colors and I (clearly) used it tons. You can get this palette at Bare Minerals, Nordstrom and SephoraΒ online for $39 (also, this palette is a steal if you ask me, great bang for your buck).

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

