Formula X Acclaimed Part of The Cut Fall 2015 is Either Cool or Like Granny Stockings

IMG_4187
Formula X Acclaimed

I recently saw the new shades Formula X has picked for The Cut Fall 2015 and decided to try out the nude shade, Acclaimed.

I keep flip flopping on this shade, part of me likes it (I think its kind of cool) but I also think its kind of green and maybe looks like granny stockings (a resemblance my best friend mentioned to me). Maybe I’m just not cool enough for this fun greeny nude. I like that its a little different, but I just don’t know if I’m ready.

If you are wondering about the wear time, this shade preforms just as well as my other Formula X polishes. When using The System this shade lasted five days with just tip wear. The picture above is with two coats and, the polish levels and smooths easily during application. I think I might need Ignite (a great red) and Grandeur (a navy blue) from the same collection, they are stunning.

You can get this polish at Sephora and online for $10.50.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “Formula X Acclaimed Part of The Cut Fall 2015 is Either Cool or Like Granny Stockings

  1. What an interesting nude! It kinda reminds me of OPI Skulls and Glossbones from a few years back, which is also an unusual nude. I’ve heard GREAT things about Formula X. I have a friend who went to the US and bought some a while ago. She has vowed never to purchase other nail polishes again! I suppose it’s really THAT good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

