Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Defines Cheekbones with just one Compact

IMG_3278
Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow in Light to Medium

Filmstar Bronze and Glow has been a raved about item from Charlotte Tilbury since the line launched. I was never really tempted to try it until the highlighter craze of this summer happened which, is when I picked one up. I have the shade Light to Medium, there is also a darker shade called Medium to Dark.

The gorgeous retro gold packaging houses two powder products. One is called Sculpt, a cooler bronze shade and the other is Highlight, a shimmery gold sheen. Both shades have some shimmer to them which I don’t mind too much, since I am not a big daily contour-er. If you are, know that shimmer can make a contour look less convincing since it reflects light. I’m more of a bronze all over and highlight gal nowadays, so this works for me. The shimmer in both products helps them blend into the skin and look natural (no one is naturally matte and if you are, know that my oily self is very jealous).

IMG_3314
Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow in Light to Medium Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I didn’t love this as much when I had a tan, since the Sculpt shade is quite light. Now that I am back to my pasty natural self, this works really well. I use the Sculpt shade to add some definition to my face. I use it like a bronzer  (I am a long time lover of the 3-E bronzing technique) but it is a bit cooler than your standard bronzer, so it is more defining. The highlight applies really beautifully so long as you use a light hand. It doesn’t come off too gold, just glowy and healthy.

I am feeling the love with this palette, its really handy to have a bronzer and highlight in one compact. I can travel with just this and some blush options and be set for a few weeks. You can get this lovely product (and the darker version) for $68 at Beautylish, Nordstrom and at Charlotte Tilbury online.

The rundown: A- ( I wish the Sculpt shade was darker, when I have a tan this palette is too fair for me, the powders are lovely, this is just a personal shade preference thing)

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Defines Cheekbones with just one Compact

Leave a Reply

