My Favorite Moisturizer to Take on Trips- Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream

IMG_3880
Fresh Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream

I’ve been spending more and more time living out of a suitcase. Due to this unique living situation (I travel about 2 weeks of every month for work) I have to say the hardest thing about traveling frequently is good skin care. My skin always suffers when I am on travel and, I have been spending some time figuring out what helps.

My biggest suggestion if you are traveling is to moisturize more than you would at home. When I am traveling I never sleep as well, drink as much water or, eat as well. This all comes through loud and clear on my skin. I get dry and I get acne and then you have to choose which issue you want to tackle because most of the time the solution for one makes the other one worse. Besides telling you guys to try and drink more water and eat your vegetables while you are traveling (which can be hard, let me tell you, but you should still try) I can suggest you use a great moisturizer.

Fresh has a travel size of their Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream, which is beautifully nourishing without being greasy. It sinks into the skin quickly and makeup layers well over it. The great thing though is, its very hydrating. It helps to boost radiance and plump my skin even when I am in another time zone, eating hotel food and, mainlining caffeine to get through it all. This moisturizer really keeps my skin balanced and even when my life is against it. I would even use this daily back home (thats how fabulous it is).

If you are looking for a great moisturizer (even if your’e not oily and you want a nice daily moisturizer instead of something more intense, this is a great product) I would highly recommend this one. You can get this moisturizer at Sephora and online for $42 for 1.7 oz or $16.50 for 0.5 oz (this is the travel size, I find this lasts me about two weeks using it morning and night, a little goes a long way).

Let me know if you are interested in more travel skin care tips and tricks and I hope you enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

