The New Diorshow Mascara is Fabulously Chic

IMG_3189
Diorshow Mascara in Black 090

Dior has reformulated their iconic Diorshow Mascara and, its fabulous (as the title of this post will also tell you). Dior added microfibers to this formula to boost volume but not clump (which I agree this mascara does).

I really have been enjoying this mascara, I love the super huge bristle wand (per usual). I find the formula nice as well, its not crazy volumizing or lengthening, but its a good all in one mascara (does both well). This is not waterproof, but I didn’t see any smudging or transfer during the day. This also held my curl really well, which I was pleasantly surprised by.

IMG_3174
bare lashes
IMG_3186
wearing the new Diorshow Mascara

 

This is a comfortable mascara which means its not crunchy, flaky or, crispy. I didn’t have any problems with the microfibers, they never got in my eyes or irritated me. I honestly didn’t notice them (and I mean that in a good way). This mascara does have a fragrance to it, its a rose perfume scent. I don’t notice it after I apply (so I don’t get whiffs of this during the day), just when I have the tube close to my face.

This ticks all the boxes for me, great all-around lashes (you can also really build this up for some serious drama, only one coat is pictured), lasts all day and, it doesn’t clump. I would purchase the full size of this (instead of just the travel size). I can see why this is an iconic mascara, its great!

You can get this new fabulous formula at Dior counters, online and, at Sephora for $27.50.

The rundown: A

2 thoughts on “The New Diorshow Mascara is Fabulously Chic

Leave a Reply

