Tarte Colored Clay Tinted Brow Gel Locks my Brows in Place

IMG_3245
Tarte Colored Clay Tinted Brow Gel in Rich Brown

I picked this brow gel up after seeing it in a YouTube video (whoops). It just looked so easy to apply and natural in the brows, which is a combination I’m all about.

This is a pretty simple product, its a tinted brow gel. Heres the good part though, its amazing. This brow gel comes with a really small brush, so its very easy to apply and doesn’t get all over the place. I also love that its tinted, since it adds some dimension to the brows while it holds them in place. I really recommend this if you have some natural brow hairs, you just swipe and go (which is what I have been doing lately). You can also use it to set/tame after you have used a powder or pencil or what-have-you, but this doesn’t create the appearance of brows where there aren’t any (if you have blonde hair this can catch some hairs and make them darker, creating a fuller brow look). I also love the texture of this one. The Anastasia clear brow gel is amazing (and my favorite before this) but its like super strong hold hairspray for your brows. It can get a little crispy and crunchy. This brow gel is comfortable to wear (you don’t feel like your brows will crack during the day) and doesn’t flake or go crumbly throughout the day.

IMG_3418
bare, unruly brow
IMG_3427
with Tarte Colored Clay Tinted Brow Gel in Rich Brown

While this is a very simple product, it is beautifully executed. I have been using this alone a lot of days, since I have naturally fuller brows (aka am hairy) and I have been loving it. Its a stellar everyday product that I also love to pair with my beloved Hourglass Arch pencil if I am feeling a more defined brow.

You can get this brow gel at Sephora and online for $21.

The rundown: A+

One thought on “Tarte Colored Clay Tinted Brow Gel Locks my Brows in Place

Leave a Reply

