Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson Dreamy Glow Highlighter is Art in the Compact and on your Skin

IMG_3283
Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson Dreamy Glow Highlighter

When I saw the new Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson collection, an assortment of makeup products for summer housed in the iconic images of photographer Norman Parkinson, I knew I had to get my hands on some of them.

IMG_3284
Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson Dreamy Glow Highlighter

First of all, the packaging is just stunning. Its art for your makeup bag and, I am all for it. The item I wanted the most is the Dreamy Glow Highlighter. I am a self professed hater of highlight but, this summer has been the season of shiny cheeks and I have fallen in the face of beautiful tutorials and instagram pictures, so here we are.

IMG_3324
Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson Dreamy Glow Highlighter Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

 

Thankfully Dreamy Glow is beautiful and subtle (just my highlight style) so its easy and mindless to apply in the morning (which I appreciate as I have no mind in the morning). It also means that I don’t see it emphasizing my pores, so this is a great pick for anyone else oily skinned out there. Like all of Charlotte Tilbury’s products, this powder is stellar. Its creamy, so you don’t get any kick up in the pan or a powdery look to your skin when applied. It blends smoothly and effortlessly and lasts all day. I love this formula. Its formula is just as beautiful as the shade, which is a beautiful soft golden-pink-peach (somehow its a perfect color) which I find complements any undertone.

I love this highlighter and now its available in the States. The only real down side is how darn expensive this is. Its $65 for the compact, which holds 12g of product (which is about double the amount in a Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector which is almost 8 grams for $38, for reference). So while its a very pretty penny, you get tons of product and the compact is just stunning. I also love this color for all over the lid as an eyeshadow. In the summer I tend to pair down my makeup, so using my highlighter on my lid and my bronzer in the crease is easy, beautiful summer eye makeup with less products (this is one of my favorite makeups, it ties the face together). Carmen Dellโ€™Orefice looks feisty and chic, which is what I think all women should strive to be ๐Ÿ™‚

You can get this compact of glow magic at Beautylishย (which has a wide shipping range, whoo!), Nordstromย and, at Charlotte Tilbury for a limited time, so snatch this if you want it!

The rundown: A+ new favorite highlighter status (not for those obsessed with strobing)

ps – I will try and alternate reviews of the new NARS Fall ’15 collection (which I am deeply in love with, spoiler) and Charlotte Tilbury for a bit, let me know if you need a break, I can work some other products in.

3 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury x Norman Parkinson Dreamy Glow Highlighter is Art in the Compact and on your Skin

Leave a Reply

