Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop is Glowy Goodness

IMG_2945
Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop

I jumped on the hype train and grabbed Champagne Pop, the color collaboration between Becca and Jaclyn Hill. This is the same shimmering skin perfector pressed formula, but in a pretty limited edition color.

I got this because the color is really gorgeous. I love highlighters that are skin tone colored. Most highlighters lookΒ silver or gold and (in my personal opinion) look very obvious on the skin because of the color. This highlighter just looks like dewy skin once its blended in, which I love. The formula of these is very intense, so a little goes a long way but I do find that this lasts all day on my skin.

IMG_2998
Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop Blended on Top and Heavily Swatched Below

The one thing I’m not crazy about with this (and I love this product) is that the shimmer does emphasize pores. I have some larger pores in the center of my face (like many people with oily skin) and I need to stay clear of them so I don’t get the appearance of craters in my skin.

I think this is a lovely highlighter (perfect for the summer!), I love the shade and the formula is very smooth and easy to blend. I would recommend it if you are searching for a highlighter that isn’t shy (this is not for the faint of heart when it comes to glow, this is not subtle).

You can get this highlighter for a limited time (the best colors are always limited edition….) at Sephora and online for $38.

The rundown: A-

2 thoughts on “Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop is Glowy Goodness

  1. I literally just ordered it this morning and cant wait to try it out! Thanks for the tip about how it looks on people (like myself) who have visible pores around oilier areas!

    Like

  2. Oof, I thought I could resist this highlighter. I assumed it would be too dark and warm for my complexion…but the more reviews and swatches I look at, the harder it is to resist!

    Like

Leave a Reply

