Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette is Packed with Neutral Looks

IMG_2708
Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette

I have been a long neutral eyeshadow lover, and the Too Faced Natural Eyes palette is raved about so frequently I decided to give it a go.

The palette has 9 shadows, 4 of which are matte (which is amazing). I love the top row of all matte shades, since I do matte eye looks when I am in a rush before work. Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexspresso, and Nude are the mattes in this palette. Pushup and Honeypot are gorgeous shimmer shades. Then Erotica and Chocolate Martini have gold glitter in them (which I find did not produce fall out). Silk Teddy is probably the only shade I don’t love the texture of, its a bit chunky and gritty (these some glitter in this one). I think if you tap off your brush before application it’ll go on better.

IMG_2842
swatches from the left: Heaven, Cashmere Bunny, Sexspresso, Silk Teddy, Push-Up, Erotica, Nude, Honey Pot, Chocolate Martini

The shades are amazing, and I find the formula smooth, easy to blend, and pigmented. I didn’t get fall out with the shades that have glitter or the dark shades. These aren’t powdery or messy either (thank goodness). There are colors from light cream to dark browns, which makes it easy to create an eye look with depth and dimension. The variation of finishes, from matte to shimmer to some glitter helps to create that as well. I find these creased a bit on me (with the NARS primer on) on a very hot, and long day (upwards of 10 hours). These wore well for a normal day, say 8 hours and below 100F (there is some extreme makeup testing going on right now).

My favorite colors have to be Honey Pot, Push-Up, Cashmere Bunny, Nude, and Chocolate Martini, but the combinations with this palette are endless. I tend to break the rules and use colors from the different rows together, but they make great trios if you don’t want to think in the morning.

All in all, this is a great compact palette with beautiful everyday colors. Win in my book. You can get this palette online, at Sephora and Ulta for $36.

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette is Packed with Neutral Looks

Leave a Reply

