The Summer Lash Power Couple Featuring Lancome Bi-Facil

IMG_2629
Lancome Bi-Facil Eye Makeup Remover

I have been using waterproof mascara lately and getting it off has been a whole new struggle for me. I find in the summer (and just generally now that I live in an area where it rains frequently) a good waterproof mascara is priceless since I don’t get smearing or transfer anymore. I hate looking in the mirror part way through the day and finding out I have had panda eyes without knowing it.

I have never liked duo-phase makeup removers, the oily texture bothers me since I have naturally oily skin (I just don’t like the feeling, I know some people with oily skin don’t mind). But duo-phase makeup removers do a much better job at removing waterproof makeup, so I got a sample of one at Sephora. The Lancome Bi-Facil is one of the better rated eye makeup removers, and I have to say I really like it. I only use it on my eyes, because of the residue it leaves behind. I find the residue moisturizing (and yes a bit oily) but not so much that it irritates me when I use it on my eye area, and it doesn’t irritate my eyes at all. Plus, it does a great job of removing tough eye makeup gently (which was the goal here).

I really enjoy this kind of eye makeup remover in conjunction with waterproof mascaras. I think its a must have, and Lancome Bi-Facil is a great one. You can get this online and at Sephora for $29 for 4.2oz or $39 for 6.7oz.

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

