Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured in Opal Gives Naturally Glowly Skin

IMG_1921
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured in Opal

I am not a big user of highlighter, I have quite oily skin so I’ve always been nervous about adding sheen. For some reason this summer I’ve gotten the itch to use some highlighter (must be that summer glow makeup I’m seeing everywhere)  but I wanted something subtle. I reached for the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured in Opal, the cream texture means its easy to use and longer lasting than a liquid formula (which I have tried from Becca and love).

The poured version of Opal is gorgeous (you can see my thoughts on the liquid here and here). It melts onto the skin and blends easily. I use my fingers to pick some out of the pan and tap it onto the tops of my cheek bones. This is more glowy (I can’t really think of another way to say it) than the liquid version, but its easier to apply and lasts longer on my skin (this is assuming you, like me, find more glowy to be a bad thing). I don’t see a problem in texture when I apply it both over or under powder, which I was pretty impressed by.

IMG_2545
Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Poured in Opal Swatched Heavily (bottom) and Blended (top)

I think its really beautiful on the skin, and I love the easy to use formula. I don’t find the shine factor over the top or obvious, but subtle and glowy.

You can get this summer glow in a pot for $38 online and at Sephora (there are multiple shades, but I’m a big fan of Opal).

The rundown: A

Leave a Reply

