Bare Minerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 in The Truth is Truly Stellar

IMG_2389
Bare Minerals 4.0 in The Truth

Somehow I have missed this amazing neutral quad (until now). I have loved the Bare Minerals READY shadow formula for a while, and The Truth quad delivers the same great formula in beautiful shades.

The shadows are a shimmery golden beige, a shimmery taupe, a warm brown, and a dark brown with glitter specks. The colors can be combined in a whole slew of ways. My favorites are the shimmery beige all over the lid with the warm brown in the crease, or the taupe all over the lid and the warm or cool brown in the crease.

IMG_2517
swatches of The Truth on my NW/NC20 skin

I love the shimmer mixed with subtle glitter in the beige shade, it makes it unique and I don’t see fall out when I use it. The taupe is a great shimmery shade, and I love taupe on the lid. Its stunning with brown eyes. The silver contrasts with the inherent warmth of brown eyes and really makes them pop. I also love that you get a cool and warmer brown, so you can kind of pick which way your look is going to go. I find cooler browns give me a more smokey look while warm browns give a fun contrast with a cool taupe shade.

I haven’t seen fallout from any of these shades, and I get all day wear with a primer (no creasing, patchiness, or fading). While none of these shadows are strictly matte, the variation in finishes means you don’t get too much sheen on the eye, so I find I can just use this quad without reaching for extra matte shades. These shadows are creamy, easy to blend, and pigmented (I love this formula, its really great).

You can get this quad (and other great palettes of this fabulous shadow formula) online, at Sephora, and at Bare Minerals stores for $30. I’m eyeing the 8.0 Power Neutrals in The Sexy Neutrals, if you have it please let me know if you love it. I have the 8.0 Power Neutrals in Power Neutrals (oh the redundancy) and love that one.

The rundown: A+

One thought on “Bare Minerals READY Eyeshadow 4.0 in The Truth is Truly Stellar

Leave a Reply

