Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder or the Super Long Name for a Fabulous Powder

IMG_2483
Urban Decay Naked Skin Pressed Finishing Powder

 

I picked up a new finishing powder since I have hit major pan on my Charlotte Tilbury Powder (which is stellar) and I wanted to try something more easily available and cheaper.

IMG_1925
Urban Decay Naked Skin Pressed Finishing Powder

 

This is a beautiful powder. I have been loving it. It leaves the skin with a soft matte (not flat matte, but more semi-matte) finish, nothing heavy, cakey, or obvious on the skin. It really doesn’t add much coverage, but the texture is lovely. Though, it comes in 5 shades,Β from light to deep. The compact comes with a sponge (which I don’t use, but might if I threw this in my purse) and is nice and sleek, no added bulk, which I appreciate. The powder sets my makeup without adding too much to my skin (gosh I hope you know what I mean, its really great). I see a longer wear time from my makeup when I use this too (function and a great finish).

IMG_1933
the sponge

I honestly love this powder, and I see myself working through quite a few of these compacts. Its a great alternative to the Charlotte Tilbury version (really, since this is much cheaper and easier to get I don’t see myself needing the Charlotte Tilbury one), it doesn’t leave the skin quite as perfected (in the pore department) but it does a very good second best.

You can get this really killer powder that you can get at Sephora and online for $34.

The rundown: A+

 

Leave a Reply

