Deborah Lippmann Whisper Collection – Misty Morning

IMG_2426
Deborah Lippmann Misty Morning

 

I don’t know if its the overcast Seattle weather but Deborah Lippmann’s Misty Morning, a part of her Spring 15′ Whisper Collection, just spoke to me recently. I needed the soft grey polish, and I love its off-white shade. Misty Morning is the perfect name for this color. I like that its neutral and soft, but still different since its grey, instead of cream or white.

I’m not a huge fan of Deborah Lippmann’s cream polish formula, her glitters are stellar, but her creams (in my experience) have been sheer and a bit hard to work with (I’ve found them streaky honestly) and I found Misty Morning performed that way. In the picture above I am wearing about 3-4 coats (this varies by nail since I got sloppy with the coats towards the end and got some thick ones). Once I had 3 coats (or so) down, the streaking stopped, which is great. These kinds of light cream colors are hard to get a good formula with, so keep that in mind.

This polish lasted a good four/five days with only minimal tip wear (which is great in my book). I used the Formula X System for my prep, base and top coat and I am loving how well this polish is wearing. Since I used more coats to get opacity with this polish, I was worried about chipping, but this has held up really well. If you have the patience to apply the multiple coats, the polish is great quality.

You can get this polish and the other colors from the Whisper Collection, for $18 at Sephora and online.

The rundown: B+

Leave a Reply

