Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes You Need, but Really?

IMG_1904
Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes You Need
IMG_1915
Make Up For Ever Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes You Need

 

 

I kept seeing pictures of this palette on Instagram, and eventually I caved in since it looks stunning. The palette has nine shades in satin, iridescent, metallic, and diamond finishes (diamond aka glittery). The shadows are all from the permanent MUFE shadow line, which is nice since if you finish one pan you can grab a replacement. The shadows are all almost full size, 0.06 oz each instead of the 0.07 individual pan size. Considering these are almost full pans, the price of this palette is a steal since individual shadows run from $21 a pan to about $14 a pan (when you buy the shadows in the 3 pan palettes).

IMG_2417
Swatches From the Left: I-528, I-514, ME-512, S-556, D-562, ME-644, S-102, I-544, D-652

I really like the mix of cool and warm tones in this palette. I love mixing them in an eye look to add interest and dimension. The real transition color I have been using in this palette is S-556 which, is a cool taupe. My favorite shadow has to be D-562, its a gorgeous rose gold glitter that I saw very little fall out with.

IMG_2341
Wearing S-556 in the Crease, D-562 on the Lid and D-652 in the Outer V

 

 

My issues with this palette are mostly due to the lack of matte shades, which I kind of figured going in. I really love mattes, and I missed them in this one.

 

I have two other gripes, there are three very light shimmery shadows located in the top row of the palette. I find them pretty redundant.

Lastly, I am not a huge fan of the new MUFE shadow formula. I am definitely in the minority as most people love the formula. These shadows are very creamy, and I find that the texture just doesn’t give me that yummy makeup feeling. I know this is a personal thing, but after I use my NARS, Charlotte Tilbury, or the new YSL shadows, I just love the look of my makeup. For some reason these just don’t do it for me. I mean, they are far from bad shadows, they just don’t make me excited. There is virtually no fall out, they are beautifully pigmented and blendable, I just don’t like the creamy thing.

IMG_2343
Wearing MUFE Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes You Need on my Eyes

You can probably tell I’m not crazy about this palette, but its really a good palette, its just not my style. You can supplement it with some mattes (if you find you want them) and the shades are nice. Its just not something I’ve fallen in love with.

You can get the Artist Palette Volume 1 – Nudes You Need at Sephora, online, and at MUFE stores for $42.

The rundown: B

 

Leave a Reply

