The Products I’ve Been Using for my Flick

Marc Jacobs Highliner in Blacquer

I love the formula for the Marc Jacobs Highliners, but I don’t line my waterline often, so I’ve been using this liner in a bit of a different way.

I’ve been using this pencil-gel hybrid as my winged liner by pairing it with a gel liner brush. I first draw the pencil directly onto my lid in a thin (as thin as I can get it) line at the base of my lashes. Then I smooth it out with the liner brush (make the liner thicker at the outer edge of your eye if your’e into that cat eye thing).

Then I add a bit more liner dabbed on my outer corner (you can skip this next step for a classic, clean liner look with just a line across the lash line that gets a bit thicker at the outer corner). I use my liner brush then to work the product I’ve added to my outer corner into a wing (I use my brush like a liquid liner pen, pull out a line and then drag the product back to your lash line to create a triangle and fill in). It works really beautifully with this liner since the creamy formula is easy to work with, like a gel (but mega long wearing). I use the Make Up For Ever 250 liner brush.

If you guys want to see this eyeliner application technique in action, let me know, I’ll do a video on it. The internet at my hotel isn’t all that great, so I haven’t been uploading videos (its fantastically slow to upload), but I’ll see if I can whip something quick up.

What do you guys think? Have you ever tried this technique for winged liner?

One thought on “The Products I’ve Been Using for my Flick

Leave a Reply

