Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara is Raunchy but Fabulous

IMG_1865
Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

I’v heard all the great reviews of this, so I wanted to give it a shot. I recently spent some time with a travel makeup bag, and this mini was my lash go-to.

IMG_1819
Lashes with Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

 

I found that like most mascaras, I prefer this after its been opened for a few days. I like thicker formulas, and this needed some time to get really great. I can say, that after a few uses this gets fabulous. Its very volumizing and I love the giant brush. I find that this mascara is mostly volumizing but I do get some length out of it as well. Its a great mascara if you love dramatic lashes, because the effect is definitely not subtle. I don’t get flaking or smudging with this mascara either, so its a breeze to wear. The one tip I have is, this can clump up so I like to use long strokes instead of the zig-zag kind.

IMG_1868
that brush though

 

The one gripe I have is actually the hourglass shaped brush (I feel like its kind of a gimmick). The thicker end makes it very hard to get the wand into the inner part of my eye. I mean, I don’t know if the hourglass shape really contributes to the volumizing effect (I usually get lots of volume from big, natural bristle brushes like this one) but I just prefer differently shaped brushes (like scooped or just tapered).

I really love the big, bold, bedroom lashes this mascara delivers. I would buy a full size tube, its a great formula with a giant brush (my favorite mascara combo). You can get this mascara at Sephora, Ulta, and online for $23 (full tube).

The rundown: A

 

 

Leave a Reply

