Whats on my Vanity – Moving and Living in a Hotel Edition

IMG_1355
the bases – NARS Tinted Moisturizer and Smashbox Studio Skin Foundation

I’m going to run through what I have been using daily. If you haven’t been around here lately, my life is kind of in limbo/upheaval at the moment. I am in the process of moving and I am currently living in a hotel.

IMG_1358
the primers – MUFE Step 1 Redness Correcting Primer and Smashbox Primer Water

I am using this makeup for a while, so I kept two things in mind. First, I wanted products I know work and that I love. Products I can count on. Secondly, this isn’t a quick trip, I am going to be using this mini-makeup collection for over a month, so I packed less makeup. This is a bit counter intuitive, but it allows me to buy new makeup products to add in and keep things interesting without overloading on products when I don’t have a way to store them (not all products in my mini-stash are shown here, just what I have pulled at the moment).

IMG_1368
the setting powders – NARS Light Reflecting Pressed and Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish

I made sure to take a tinted moisturizer and foundation so I can vary the amount of coverage based on what I’m feeling that day. I took a medium coverage foundation since I enjoy those the most (over say sheer or full coverage). I really only took powders I love, I’m pretty hard to please when it comes to my powder, so I rely on what I love heavily (note how close/at pan these are).

IMG_1363
the blush and bronzer – Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light, NARS Final Cut (LE, sorry!), Charlotte Tilbury Sex on Fire and, NARS Laguna

You’ll see some new products mixed in here from the last couple of weeks, and I am planning on doing reviews soon.They keep me from getting bored or sick of my mini-stash.

IMG_1360
the small essentials – Hourglass Arch Brow Pencil, NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, NARS Eyeshadow Primer, Maybelline The Falsies Flared Waterproof Mascara, MUFE Ink Liner

These small essentials are the products I don’t usually have variety in, I can use these everyday for a month and be content. They are don’t – leave – home – without – me products.

IMG_1373
the eyeshadow palettes – Charlotte Tilbury The Golden Goddess, NARS God Created Woman, Dior Cuir Cannage

I made sure to take lots of small neutral palettes, which are my favorite. I pulled out the bronze shades, I’ve been in that mood, you know?

IMG_1376
the final touch – Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Moving and starting a new job means lots of long days. Between work and trying to find a place to live, long lasting makeup is a must. I love Urban Decay All Nighter, its the only setting spray that I’ve found actually prolongs the wear of my makeup. It works and I need it.

What have you guys been loving lately? I just found out I will be in Taiwan for the last two weeks of May for work. I expect I will be stocking up on beauty products from the region, so if you guys have any recommendations, please share them! I would love to know.

 

2 thoughts on “Whats on my Vanity – Moving and Living in a Hotel Edition

  1. You definitely need UD spray while in Taiwan, the weather is getting hotter and more humid, you will also need an umbrella with you since the raining season is coming. Enjoy street foods and night market there xXx

    Like

Leave a Reply

