Marc Jacobs Highliner in Blacquer Does Not Budge, Literally

IMG_1089
Marc Jacobs Highligher Gel Eye Crayon in Blacquer

I have heard great things about the Marc Jacobs pencil liners, so I grabbed one to test it out. These are twist up gel liners in pencil form. Each comes with a plastic sharpener in the bottom. I do prefer wood pencil liners since I find I can get a sharper point on them when I sharpen them, but this one has a good point.

 

This black liner is very pigmented and creamy. There is no dragging or tugging, it really is a gel formula. What really amazes me about this is the staying power. This stuff wears like glue. It does not budge. On my oily lids and in my waterline, this stuff is stuck. Getting it off is actually a bit of a struggle (and thats after an eight hour day of wear) and I don’t even want to tell you how hard it was to get the swatch off my arm.

IMG_1350
Marc Jacobs Highliner in Blacquer Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

 

I have tried using this with an angled brush to wing it out, and it works nicely since its a good creamy formula. It does sheer out some when I use this technique, so I find I need to go over the line. You can also start by drawing this straight from the pencil for the color payoff and then refine the line with a brush.

I am honestly very impressed, and now I can personally attest to all the fuss. This is good stuff. You can get the Marc Jacobs liners (lots of great colors are available) for $25 at Sephora and online.

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Highliner in Blacquer Does Not Budge, Literally

  1. I have only one shade of the Highliner called Luna(tic) and it’s a gorgeous lavender shade with shimmer. The formula is gorgeous and it does last a very long time. The new spring shades are calling my name!

    Like

Leave a Reply

