Hourglass Ambient Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light is a New Bronzer Love

IMG_1212
Hourglass Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light

 

I got on the crazed Hourglass bronzer bandwagon and got Luminous Bronze Light which is the lighter shaded of the two recently released.

I love Hourglass’s Ambient Lighting Powders and their Ambient Lighting Blushes are beautiful. I was so excited to hear they were coming out with bronzers, and I’m glad I got one. I picked Luminous Bronze Light since it swatched more yellow toned of the two. I love a good yellow undertone in a bronzer, it makes you look sun kissed, not orange or muddy, but glowy. My favorite bronzer, NARS Laguna, is yellow based and has some shimmer as well. I like a bronzer with some real glow as well, since skin isn’t flat and I use bronzer to add warmth to the skin, some actual glow and shimmer is something I love.

IMG_1185
Hourglass Ambient Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

The Hourglass Luminous Bronze Light has some real shimmer, but once I get it on the skin and blend it in, the effect is well, luminous. Its stunning on the skin and I am completely in love with the finish. The color is a bit lighter than I am used to in a bronzer, but I actually really love it. I can apply it more liberally and right now in the Spring, it doesn’t look fake or over the top on my engineer (computer screen tanned) pale skin.

I find this lasts all day over a good base, blends beautifully, has an amazing finish, and the color is bronze perfection. I have to say, I love this stuff. I am addicted.

You can get this amazing bronzer at Sephora and online for $50 (you get 0.39oz, NARS Laguna is 0.28oz for $39 for reference, it also took me over a year to hit pan on Laguna so this will last a good long time).

The rundown: A+

 

One thought on “Hourglass Ambient Bronzer in Luminous Bronze Light is a New Bronzer Love

Leave a Reply

