Make Up For Ever Ink Liner is My New Liquid Liner Love

IMG_0606
Make Up For Ever Ink Liner

I am a daily liquid liner user, and while I have been writing this blog I have been a devoted user of pen liners (everything from Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner to Kat Von D Trooper) but I actually learned how to do my liquid liner using these ink well/pot style liners. Lately, I have been getting sick of how quickly pen liners can dry out and how they can (not always do, to be clear) lack pigment. I found myself unhappy with the liquid liners I had open and so (of course) I made a trip to Sephora and got the Make Up For Ever Ink Liner.

IMG_0644
Make Up For Ever Ink Liner Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

 

The Make Up For Ever Ink Liner is a ink well/pot style liquid liner with a long, fine tip which makes it easy to use. The tip is also in that sweet spot where its flexible enough to hug the lash line and stiff enough to get a good flick (its very tricky to do both well, let me tell you). The pigment is rich, depositing ultra black matte liner. I also love how this formula is more liquidy (thats a word, right?) than a pen liner, so there is more play and manipulation (if you don’t do liquid liner daily you might not enjoy this feature).

IMG_0097
Wearing Make Up For Ever Ink Liner

You do have to dip the nib back into the pot between doing each eye (at least) but I find that pen liners can dry out and then I need to draw on the back of my hand to get it going again, so its not really all that cumbersome (in retrospect). I love the matte finish, I have always preferred the matte black set that gels set to while most liquid liners dry more glossy, but gel liners are kind of a mess (for me, but this is very personal) and I prefer liquids (easier to work with for me).

This liner really covers all the bases for me, it lasts all day too (note that I am not prone to smudging with my eye makeup). It is a bit hard to get off (this stuff literally gets all over my face when I take it off, some of the places I find it honestly astound me, it gets everywhere!) but I just use plenty of makeup remover and it eventually comes off.

You can get this liner at Make Up For Ever stores, online and at Sephora for $23.

The rundown: A+

Completely random aside, I have been obsessed with these two videos (oneΒ which is quite nerdy,Β and twoΒ which is quite catchy). I know they are relatively popular, so you may have heard of them already, but I just wanted to share. I know they are quite silly, but I just love them. Let me know if you like them, and I hope you don’t mind this little aside.

 

Leave a Reply

