Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Uptown Girl is Chic and Feminine

IMG_8741
Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Uptown Girl

Since I love purple tones on my eyes, The Uptown Girl ended up in my checkout cart (figures). The Uptown Girl is a lovely mix of some champagne/pink shades and muted purple/grey tones. You get three shimmery shades and one glitter shade in this quad, I enjoy the glitter shade (its fun!), but thats personal preference.

IMG_0136
The Uptown Girl Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I really enjoy this palette, the colors are lovely (I love these tones on brown eyes). The formula is pigmented, blendable, without fallout, and (with a good primer) long wearing (I’m never without a eye shadow primer, no shadow can handle my lids sans primer). There is one thing about this palette I don’t love. The shades are too shimmery. For some reason, when I use all the shades in The Golden Goddess together I really loved the final look, but when I use all the shades together in The Uptown Girl, its too much shimmer. I don’t mind that too much, since this is a quad I will pair with The Sophisticate. It tones things down some, but just a heads up, you may want some mattes around with this one.

IMG_0097
Wearing The Uptown Girl Palette Except for the Pop (glitter) Shade, See That Shimmer!?

I really love the formula of these shadows, and the colors in this palette are beautiful for all eye colors. I would pair it with some mattes, but otherwise its a great palette. You can get this palette at Charlotte Tilbury online, Beautylish, and Nordstrom for $52. Do you have any recommendations for a palette you love? Or what palette you would like to see reviewed next (can be from Charlotte Tilbury or not)?

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Uptown Girl is Chic and Feminine

  1. I like this on you!! I have it and like it too. I forgot LOL! As I asked on Instagram…maybe some looks combining the Sophisticate with some other CT palettes :D?

    Like

  2. Ahhh this is my favorite CT palette! I do agree that it’s pretty shimmery and you need a matte or two to really get a look out of it. The purple/taupe/grey tones make the shades so unique though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

