Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Golden Goddess is Love at First Look

IMG_8733
Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette The Golden Goddess

I love Charlotte Tilbury makeup, like all of it, but the one product I really wanted to try more of is her eyeshadows. I decided to get a bit of a different palette (from most of the others beauty bloggers reach for) and go with The Golden Goddess. Its a stunning array of gold tones that create beachy, summer, bronze toned eye looks. Its a fabulous everyday palette and that glitter shade adds something fun but chic to a night out look.

IMG_9694
The Golden Goddess Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I know all the shades in this palette have some shimmer, but I really like the scheme where you can get one all matte palette (The Sophisticate, review and swatches here) and then pair that with any of the other eye shadow palettes if you want. I find this palette alone creates an amazing look. I actually find I can doΒ a lot of different looks with this one palette, so I don’t get bored or sick of it. I love using the light gold all over the lid to brighten and open the eye with the taupe in the crease for a cool look. Or use the bronze in the crease with the gold Prime all over the lid for a warmer look. I also love using the taupe or the bronze all over the lid, for something a bit darker.

IMG_9811
Wearing the gold Prime all over the lid and under the brown, the taupe Define in the crease and the bronze Smoke in my outer corner

 

I wore the glitter all over the lid when I went to see Swan Lake at the Philadelphia Ballet, and you just really have to jam your finger in there and smush the glitter on. Don’t be gentle, go for it and I recommend using a finger instead of a brush. Its so stunning and I didn’t see the glitter migrate to my cheeks after the night out.

IMG_9870
the eye look above on both eyes

 

I love this palette, its so fabulous for everyday and I can get both cool and warm looks from it. I don’t find the shimmer too much togetherΒ and the glitter adds something unique and fun. I’m all for it. I now want to try all of these, the shades are so well coordinated and the shadow quality is amazing. Creamy, pigmented, non-creasing (with a primer, I can’t wear shadow without it), no fallout, easy to blend (basically blends itself), and beautifully packaged.

Moral of the story, I love this palette. You can get The Golden Goddess (or other shades) for $52 at Charlotte Tilbury and Beautylish.

The rundown: A+

 

3 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette in The Golden Goddess is Love at First Look

  1. Natalie, this is 1 of my fav looks that you’ve posted this far! It’s so pretty. I will be adding this palette to my list.

    Like

  2. These shadows look on you the way I hoped they would look on me. Instead, I think the colours are just too close to my own skin tone and I am disappointed every time. Glad you like it!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

