Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation and Why it Tops the Top Five

IMG_9582
Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation

The Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation was part of my top five foundation picks on a recent Instagram post and I realized I’ve never mentioned it before on this blog here. I figured I should fix that.

Some background, I have oily (very oily) skin and I have not yet found a foundation that keeps me matte for longer than 5 hours. Not a one. Instead, what I focus on  is a foundation that doesn’t break up from my oil and doesn’t slide off my face (since no foundation has enough mattifying juice for my face). Think long-wearing instead of matte. Thats the goal.

IMG_9506
bare faced
IMG_9534
wearing Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation

 

This foundations lasts, even through a 12 hour day at work (and yes I have those frequently).  At the end of the day I don’t see separation or patches and the foundation doesn’t slide around (a pain) or off my face (the worst). Thats what I’m talking about. The Smashbox Studio Skin 15 Hour Wear Foundation has a thicker, creamy, comfortable formula (its a bit hydrating actually, which feels nice since its oil free so its not greasy). It doesn’t feel tight or dry, so its easy to wear all day without feeling like you have foundation on (you know what I mean) and doesn’t catch on dry patches (darn you acne). I love the almost full coverage (its more than medium) since I struggle with acne and redness on my skin, so I have some things to cover.

Honestly, this is the foundation I turn to on long days and whenever my skin is in need of some serious help (so like, most of the time). The long wear and full coverage are an amazing combination. This is one of the best foundations (in my opinion) for really any skin type (since its both hydrating and long lasting). I cannot recommend this enough. Seriously, get a sample.

You can get this foundation online at Smashbox and at Sephora for $42.

The rundown: A+

 

 

Leave a Reply

