Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick in Heather is Everyday Lipstick Perfection

IMG_8798
Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick in Heather

I love Bite Beauty lip products, I don’t think I’ve tried one I haven’t loved, actually. When the new line of work-friendly colored Butter Cream Lipsticks came out, I was all over it.

I have to say, the flat top kind of threw me for a loop. I don’t know about it revealing the creamy inside of a lipstick by removing the waxy outer layer business, but this is a very creamy formula. Its mega comfortable on my lips. I do find the shape of the bullet makes it a bit hard to apply, so I just kind of stamp it on. Plus side, it gives me a great cupids bow.

IMG_9686
Bite Beauty Butter Cream Lipstick in Heather Swatched on my NC/NW20 Skin

I find this formula smooths over lips lines and looks healthy, not glossy and not matte, on. Just nice and hydrated. The wear time is around four hours, which is darn good for me (I am always eating something and ruining my lipstick). I was actually surprised by how well this lasted on since the formula is so comfortable and hydrating. I guess since its a bit of a thicker consistency, it doesn’t slip and slide off. I also didn’t see any bleeding and I don’t end up with lipstick in surprising places, which is a win. I love the color Heather (it looks more pink on my lips than in the tube), but the whole range has nice muted natural shades.

IMG_9883
Wearing Heather

I really love this formula, and while the bullet shape takes some getting used to, the formula is killer. You can get these lipsticks online and at Sephora for $28.

The rundown: A

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

