NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation Sets Without the Flat

IMG_5806
NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation

 

I’ve had this powder for a while, actually, but I hadn’t been using it consistently till recently. If you have been hanging out here on my blog you know my skin has had some dry patches and flakes lately so I’ve been careful with my powders.

IMG_5804
NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation

This powder gives the skin a nice luminosity while prolonging makeup wear. It mattes down a tinted moisturizer, but isn’t as matte as a matte foundation. Since its also colored I like to use it to set tinted moisturizers or other lighter coverage/dewy liquid foundations for added coverage and wear. I haven’t used this yet as a powder foundation alone, since that would probably catch and accentuate my skin right now. As a setting powder I love that it keeps my skin looking alive and dimensional while adding wear and taking down any excess shine.

IMG_8991
wearing NARS All Day Luminous Powder Foundation to set

It almost an oxymoron, its a powder but its not flat. There are more and more powders like this on the market, but I love that this one comes with a kick of coverage. I don’t find that this powder minimizes my pores or really perfects skin texture, but since it has some dimension to it my dry patches aren’t emphasized.

You can get this powder at NARS counters, online and at Sephora for $48.

The rundown: B+

 

 

Leave a Reply

