Current Lip Combination Obsession

IMG_8801
Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk and NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee

 

If you watched my video from this week you saw me use the Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk with the NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee for my lips. This has become my go-to lip color lately. I am using it like crazy.

IMG_8833
swatches from the top: Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk and NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee

 

Its pretty, glossy, and the color is just perfect. I think I’m having a nude lip moment (then again when am I not…). I’ve always loved pairing a gloss with a lip liner (you can check here and here for previous loves) but the Charlotte Tilbury liner is super hydrating compared to other lip liners I use, so this lip is just so comfy and long wearing (plus the liner keeps the gloss from smearing or bleeding). Its a great combination.

IMG_9108
wearing this lip combination
IMG_8337
I’m also wearing it here

You can see this lip on me (again) if you watch my video here. I know its a nude lip, but man does this just pair perfectly with every look (these pictures are different eye looks and cheek colors). Its just so flattering. The NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee is a long time love, its such a great formula and shade.

What have you been wearing on your lips lately? I know I’m in the minority of people who enjoy lip liner, but you should try it!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Current Lip Combination Obsession

  1. I’ve got the Pillow Talk lip pencil and I love it, it’s matches every lip shade, but even though it doesn’t feel particularly soft (it’s not hard either) on the lips, I find it needs sharpening every 3 or 4 uses. I’d be interested to know if you have the same problem?

    Like

    1. I have the same experience. It needs sharpening more frequently than the other lip liners I love (like the Laura Mercier ones). I do find it is also softer than I usually use, so I consider it a part of the formula.

      Like

Leave a Reply

