NARS Spring 2015 – St-Paul-De-Vence Eyeshadow Duo is Peachy Keen

IMG_7601
NARS St-Paul-De-Vence Eyeshadow Duo

The NARS Spring 2015 collection is out and features a whole slew of nude shades. A lot of the collection didn’t appeal to me (I like a bit more color) but the eyeshadow duo did look pretty (its limited edition). The duo houses a soft shimmery peach and a warm mid-tone brown that has just a bit of sheen to it.

IMG_8823
NARS St-Paul-De-Vence swatched on my NC/NW20 skin

 

I love these colors, on the eye they create soft definition and warmth. The look is very ethereal and pretty, prefect for spring. I find the formula par for the course with NARS aka the pigmented, blendable, long wearing, no fallout formula that I love. These aren’t as creamy as Kauai, but they are still beautiful (think Cordura consistency).

IMG_9173
the peach all over the lid and the brown in the crease

I really love the look this duo creates, its one of those NARS shadow duos that you can use alone to get a cohesive look. I also love using this duo with other NARS shadows for more complex looks. Its pretty, and thats what I’m looking for in a spring look. That brown is also amazing as a crease shade that I have been using with the likes of All About Eve or Alhambra.

You can get this duo for $35 at NARS counters, online and at Sephora.

The rundown: A

 

 

Leave a Reply

