The Tarte Tartelette Palette is Beautiful Matte Eye Looks Personified

IMG_7610
the packaging

I kind of spilled the beans during my February favorites video, but I have been loving this palette. The Tarte Tartelette palette has 12 matte shadows, comes in a petty purple case, and doesn’t have any fussy unused space (this keeps the palette slim and conveniently sized).

IMG_7602
the shades

 

Oh the many ways I love this palette, let me count them for you. One, the gradient from very light to very dark shadows, it makes creating depth and definition on your eye so easy. Two, the different color options, from warm to cool to purple toned, they all look amazing on and the variation is handy. Three, the formula is nice and blendable (important for mattes), these are a tiny bit powdery, but not so much that it bothers me (for reference the Lorac shadows are too powdery for me). Four, they are really beautifully pigmented, so you don’t have to go back to the palette over and over to get pigment (the only shade that was a bit lacking in pigment was Power Player, but it still built well on itself). Five, you have great color coordinated looks by using them in rows, but when you mix and match it still looks great. Six, this palette can be used alone for a chic work appropriate look or matched with a shimmery/metallic shade on the lid for some interest (thats one of my favorite ways to wear matte palettes, pairing this with an Ardency Inn Modster single is perfection). Okay, you get the picture, the shadows are a beautiful formula and the colors are stunning. I love it.

IMG_8649
swatches from the left: Free Spirit, Force Of Nature, Dreamer, Multi-Tasker, Caregiver, Natural Beauty, Best Friend, Bombshell, Super Mom, Wanderer, Power Player, Fashionista

I honestly love this palette, I also really love matte shadows so I’m a bit inclined to love this. I have been using this daily for a sophisticated all-matte eye for work, it just looks so put together. I love using the rows to get an eye look, it is just so easy and they all look so good.

You can get this awesome all matte palette at Sephora and online for $44.

The rundown: A+ (I have been using this tons, I love it)

 

7 thoughts on “The Tarte Tartelette Palette is Beautiful Matte Eye Looks Personified

    1. I love a good all-matte shadow palette. You can also start with the Sonia Kashuk one (you can get it at Target) so you can start with something less expensive (if you want).

      Like

  1. Hey
    Loved your review. I am still trying to decide between this and IT cosmetics naturall pretty matte eyeshadow set vol.1.
    Could you compare the two?

    Like

    1. I don’t actually have the IT Naturally Pretty palette, so I don’t know which I would recommend. I will say the IT palette has a very different array of colors, so that could help you decide.

      Like

Leave a Reply

