Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask is Getting Me Through the Dry Spots

IMG_8186
Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask

I am a huge Origins mask lover (my previous love affair was with the Clear Improvement Charcoal Mask, I still think its amazing for acne prone oily skin) and once my skin turned the flaky and dry route, I turned to Origins.

This mask is one of those leave-on overnight masks (the instructions say to tissue off the excess before bed, but I never do, all the hydration!). It smells so good, fruity and light, but somehow not too sweet and sickening. It just smells really nice. Its hydrating on the skin, but not greasy. It is something you can feel on the skin, but it just feels like a rich moisturizer. It doesn’t feel thick or oily (the two sensations I hate on my skin).

I find that this really works. My dry patches from my trentioin heal more quickly and makeup sits more evenly on my skin when I use this the night before. I use this a few times a week or when I see my skin needs it. It doesn’t break me out, or make my oily areas more oily (thank goodness). Its just a really lovely, nourishing product. Its on the heavier side, but its because its packed with great moisture for dry skin.

I would highly recommend this mask if you are looking for a good overnight moisture treatment. You can get this mask at Origins counters, online and at Sephora for $25.

The rundown: A

 

2 thoughts on “Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask is Getting Me Through the Dry Spots

Leave a Reply

