My Updated Nighttime Skincare Routine

IMG_8164
the cast

My nighttime skincare routine is really what has changed the most lately. I use my trentinoin at night and its easier for me to use more moisturizing products at night.

I am using the First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser at night with my Clairsonic. Then I use an acid toner at night, just to help with surface texture of my skin. I’m currently using Ole Henriksen Grease Relief. Once that dries down I do a very thin layer of trentinoin all over.

I usually let that sit on my skin for a while and then just before I go to bed I put on my night cream, which is currently the Ole Henriksen Truth Creme Advanced Hydration, which works very well at hydrating my skin but can feel a bit greasy on. This is also when I apply my eye cream, which right now is a deluxe sample of the Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm (which I really enjoy).

Once thats all on my skin is really plump, so its time for bed. I find this keeps my skin hydrated and treats using my trentinoin. Its a balance. What do you guys use at night? I’m almost done with my moisturizer so if you have any suggestions for what I should try next, please let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

