My Favorite Winter Lip Fixes

IMG_7873
the gang

We are now in the heart of winter here in Philadelphia, this past week the warmest it got here was about 20F (about -6C) and this next week is projected to be just as frigid. Its cold (talking lows in the -4F range). While all of me is subsequently dry right now, the right products can really save my lips.

At night I am all about a scrub and heavy balm routine. For the scrub I love the Fresh Sugar Lip Polish (also loved this last year). I rub it on and then tissue off to remove dry skin. After that the Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask is the best overnight treatment. I put a good amount on (you don’t need much, this balm is very thick and moisturizing) and hit the sack. This lip balm is still around come morning (even if I actually get 8 hours of sleep) and my lips feel soft and nourished.

During the day I don’t like using as heavy balms, since I do like to layer them over/under lipsticks. My favorite has to be the Jack Black Lip Balm (it comes in a bunch of different scents) I currently have it in Shea Butter and Vitamin E (which is lovely). I  recently got my hands on the Tony Moly Bbo Bbo Lip Balm which smells amazing (the red one pictured smells like honey). Its a good texture for day wear (aka not too heavy) and I find it nice and moisturizing. The only thing I’m not crazy about is the pot, even though it is really cute (sigh).

What about you guys? What gets your lips through the rough winter months?

 

Leave a Reply

